If you’re looking for the tattoo numbing gel you’re in the right place. We spent a lot of time reviewing best tattoo numbing gel to come up with the Ten that we think stand apart from the pack in style, functionality, and value. In this guide, we have reviewed all the products and generated the best options available today for you.

We analyzed and compared 44 tattoo numbing gel sold for nearly 44 hours, and considered the opinions of 659 consumers. Following our last update, our favorite model is the TOPICAINE 5 – Net Weight 1/3 OZ (10 grams) Lidocaine Anesthetic Anorectal Numbing Gel. However, if you don’t want to spend extra then we have another vast option for you is Derma Numb BEFORE Tattoo Anesthetic Gel 2 Ounce.

Below is a review of some of the best tattoo numbing gel together with their extra features and functions. Wanna find the Top tattoo numbing gel? Read the below list right the way.

Best tattoo numbing gel

Image
Product Title
Score

Hush Anesthetic Tattoo numbing Gel More Powerful than Numbing Cream (with child-resistant caps) (2oz 60 Gram)
9.9

Hush Anesthetic Tattoo numbing Gel More Powerful than Numbing Cream (with child-resistant caps) (4oz (120Gram))
9.5

Inked Inspired Tattoo Numbing Cream - Topical Anesthetic Lidocaine Cream - with 5% Lidocaine for Maximum Strength - Best Skin Numbing Cream for Tattoos, Waxing, Microneedling (1oz)
9.1

Derma Numb BEFORE Tattoo Anesthetic Gel 2 Ounce
8.6

Base Labs 5% Lidocaine Numbing Cream for Tattoos, Piercings, Waxing - 4 FL oz - Tattoo Numbing Cream, Topical Anesthetic Cream I Numb Gel Brazilian, Microneedling, Microblading Lip Injections I 120ML
8.5

Zensa Numbing Cream 5% Lidocaine | Fast Acting Topical Anesthetic | Max Pain Relief for Tattoos, Piercings, Microblading, PMU, Microneedling, Injections, Waxing, Electrolysis & Non-Invasive Procedures
8.2

TOPICAINE 5 - Net Weight 1/3 OZ (10 grams) Lidocaine Anesthetic Anorectal Numbing Gel
7.6

Premium Tattoo Numbing Cream - InKorporated Numbing Cream for Tattoos, Laser Hair Removal, Brazilian Waxing - Vitamin E-Infused Lidocaine Cream Brings Relief within 5-15 Mins - 30ml
7.4

Ink Scribd Tattoo Numbing Cream - Premium Topical Anesthetic Lidocaine Cream - Lidocaine for Maximum Strength Pain Relief - Best Skin Numbing Cream for Tattoos, Waxing, Microneedling (1oz)
7.1

Mad Rabbit Tattoo Numbing Cream, Relieve - Pain Relief, Topical Anesthetic 5% Lidocaine, for Maximum Strength, Skin Numbing Cream
6.2

Image
Product Title

Hush Anesthetic Tattoo numbing Gel More Powerful than Numbing Cream (with child-resistant caps) (2oz 60 Gram)

9.9

Hush Anesthetic Tattoo numbing Gel More Powerful than Numbing Cream (with child-resistant caps) (4oz (120Gram))

9.5

Inked Inspired Tattoo Numbing Cream - Topical Anesthetic Lidocaine Cream - with 5% Lidocaine for Maximum Strength - Best Skin Numbing Cream for Tattoos, Waxing, Microneedling (1oz)

9.1

Derma Numb BEFORE Tattoo Anesthetic Gel 2 Ounce

8.6

Base Labs 5% Lidocaine Numbing Cream for Tattoos, Piercings, Waxing - 4 FL oz - Tattoo Numbing Cream, Topical Anesthetic Cream I Numb Gel Brazilian, Microneedling, Microblading Lip Injections I 120ML

8.5

Zensa Numbing Cream 5% Lidocaine | Fast Acting Topical Anesthetic | Max Pain Relief for Tattoos, Piercings, Microblading, PMU, Microneedling, Injections, Waxing, Electrolysis & Non-Invasive Procedures

8.2

TOPICAINE 5 - Net Weight 1/3 OZ (10 grams) Lidocaine Anesthetic Anorectal Numbing Gel

7.6

Premium Tattoo Numbing Cream - InKorporated Numbing Cream for Tattoos, Laser Hair Removal, Brazilian Waxing - Vitamin E-Infused Lidocaine Cream Brings Relief within 5-15 Mins - 30ml

7.4

Ink Scribd Tattoo Numbing Cream - Premium Topical Anesthetic Lidocaine Cream - Lidocaine for Maximum Strength Pain Relief - Best Skin Numbing Cream for Tattoos, Waxing, Microneedling (1oz)

7.1

Mad Rabbit Tattoo Numbing Cream, Relieve - Pain Relief, Topical Anesthetic 5% Lidocaine, for Maximum Strength, Skin Numbing Cream

6.2

Hush Anesthetic Tattoo numbing Gel More Powerful than Numbing Cream (with child-resistant caps) (2oz 60 Gram)


More Info and Images

Hush Anesthetic Tattoo numbing Gel More Powerful than Numbing Cream (with child-resistant caps) (2oz 60 Gram)

$35.99  in stock
2 new from $35.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of November 25, 2022 7:12 am

Features

  • Tattoo Numbing Gel - Non-greasy, water-based formula developed specifically for your tattoos. Block targeted nerve endings with maximum strength lidocaine. A unique blend of botanicals reduces irritation and inflammation. Includes menthol for counter-irritant benefits.
  • Ingredients with a Purpose - Every ingredient that goes into Hush benefits you. Aloe leaf extra, a natural moisturizer, boosts collagen production and expedites the tattoo healing process. Green tea extract soothes the skin with antioxidants. Marigold flower extract supports the body’s immune response.
  • The Science Behind Hush Anesthetics - Our topical anesthetics contains 4% lidocaine, enough to numb your skin by temporarily blocking nerve endings from sending pain signals to your brain. The effects last about 3-4 hours after your skin absorbs the tattoo numbing cream or gel.
  • Easy to Use - Our topical tattoo numbing gel goes onto your skin one hour before your tattoo session starts. You may feel a cool, soothing sensation shortly after spreading it onto your skin—that’s normal. Leave the Hush Gel loosely covered with plastic wrap for one hour. It’s that simple.
  • Tattoo Pain Relief Since 2009 - We eliminated tattoo pain in 2009 with the introduction of HUSH Gel, the first tattoo numbing gel to prioritize comfort without compromising your body art. Tattoos don’t have to hurt!

Hush Anesthetic Tattoo numbing Gel More Powerful than Numbing Cream (with child-resistant caps) (4oz (120Gram))


More Info and Images

Hush Anesthetic Tattoo numbing Gel More Powerful than Numbing Cream (with child-resistant caps) (4oz (120Gram))

$55.99  in stock
2 new from $55.99
Amazon.com
as of November 25, 2022 7:12 am

Features

  • Tattoo Numbing Gel - Non-greasy, water-based formula developed specifically for your tattoos. Block targeted nerve endings with maximum strength lidocaine. A unique blend of botanicals reduces irritation and inflammation. Includes menthol for counter-irritant benefits.
  • Ingredients with a Purpose - Every ingredient that goes into Hush benefits you. Aloe leaf extra, a natural moisturizer, boosts collagen production and expedites the tattoo healing process. Green tea extract soothes the skin with antioxidants. Marigold flower extract supports the body’s immune response.
  • The Science Behind Hush Anesthetics - Our topical anesthetics contains 4% lidocaine, enough to numb your skin by temporarily blocking nerve endings from sending pain signals to your brain. The effects last about 3-4 hours after your skin absorbs the tattoo numbing cream or gel.
  • Easy to Use - Our topical tattoo numbing gel goes onto your skin one hour before your tattoo session starts. You may feel a cool, soothing sensation shortly after spreading it onto your skin—that’s normal. Leave the Hush Gel loosely covered with plastic wrap for one hour. It’s that simple.
  • Tattoo Pain Relief Since 2009 - We eliminated tattoo pain in 2009 with the introduction of HUSH Gel, the first tattoo numbing gel to prioritize comfort without compromising your body art. Tattoos don’t have to hurt!

Inked Inspired Tattoo Numbing Cream – Topical Anesthetic Lidocaine Cream – with 5% Lidocaine for Maximum Strength – Best Skin Numbing Cream for Tattoos, Waxing, Microneedling (1oz)


More Info and Images

Inked Inspired Tattoo Numbing Cream - Topical Anesthetic Lidocaine Cream - with 5% Lidocaine for Maximum Strength - Best Skin Numbing Cream for Tattoos, Waxing, Microneedling (1oz)

$27.99  in stock
2 new from $27.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of November 25, 2022 7:12 am

Features

  • POWERFUL NUMBING ACTION 5% Lidocaine means you get the maximum amount of lidocaine available without a prescription. Make your skin as numb as can be before that needle hits.
  • DESIGNED FOR TATTOOS We included Arnica in our formula, to accelerate healing. And we didn’t stop there. We also added Emu Oil, which has been used to help heal tattoos for decades. After the procedure is over, we strongly recommend you continue to help your skin heal, and use Inked Inspired Tattoo Healing Balm Aftercare Ointment.
  • LASTS THROUGH THE ENTIRE PROCEDURE Why would you want to be numb for only 20 minutes or so, when getting a tattoo can take HOURS? This cream will keep you numb for up to 2 hours! Use a numbing cream that will last as long as getting the tattoo.
  • ABSORBS QUICKLY You’ll start to feel (or unfeel) it working after about 5 minutes, and will have you fully numbed in only 15-20 minutes. Buy a numbing cream that doesn’t make you wait long before it takes effect.
  • SATISFACTION GUARANTEED. We stand behind our products. If you are dissatisfied, simply contact us and we'll make it right. We promise.

Derma Numb BEFORE Tattoo Anesthetic Gel 2 Ounce


More Info and Images

Derma Numb BEFORE Tattoo Anesthetic Gel 2 Ounce

$16.00  in stock
2 new from $16.00
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of November 25, 2022 7:12 am

Features

Part NumberB00MX4ZBBY
Is Adult Product
Size2 Ounce (Pack of 1)

Base Labs 5% Lidocaine Numbing Cream for Tattoos, Piercings, Waxing – 4 FL oz – Tattoo Numbing Cream, Topical Anesthetic Cream I Numb Gel Brazilian, Microneedling, Microblading Lip Injections I 120ML


More Info and Images

Base Labs 5% Lidocaine Numbing Cream for Tattoos, Piercings, Waxing - 4 FL oz - Tattoo Numbing Cream, Topical Anesthetic Cream I Numb Gel Brazilian, Microneedling, Microblading Lip Injections I 120ML

$19.35  in stock
2 new from $19.35
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of November 25, 2022 7:12 am

Features

  • ✨ NUMBING CREAM FOR TATTOOS - Our extra strength Numbing cream completely numbs the often unbearable pain of getting a tattoo! With Lidocaine 5% it contains the highest allowed amount in non-prescription topicals. Our Tattoo Numbing cream is best used for many cosmetic and medical procedures such as Piercings, Microneedling, Microblading, Lip Injections, Brazilian & Laser Hair Removal, Waxing, Dermal Fillers, Eyebrow, Electrolysis and Botox.
  • ‍♀️ PAIN FREE TATTOO NUMBING EFFECT - Our Topical Numbing Cream contains many natural ingredients such as hemp seed oil, chamomile, aloe vera and tea tree oil, which help excel the benefits of Lidocaine and care for your skin simultaneously. So whether you use a brazilian waxing kit for women, microblading kit, home waxing kit for women, microblading eyebrow kit, doing lip injections, botox or jelly waxing kit it will be a much more bearable procedure than without our cream!
  • FAST ACTING LOCAL ANESTHETIC - Our Maximum Strength Pain Relief Numbing Gel only takes 15-30 minutes to numb your skin! It should be part of every tattoo kit out there! Just apply the cream shortly before you’re ready for whatever treatment you’re getting! Tattoo Numbing Creams should be part of everyone's tattoo supplies and tattoo kits. After your treatment your practitioner can apply tattoo aftercare like tattoo goo or tattoo lotion without any problem as our cream is grease free!
  • ⏳ EXTRA STRENGTH PAIN RELIEF - Our skin numbing cream works for up to 4 hours! It’s the ideal numb cream for tattoo & numbing cream for laser hair removal as you can use it for short and long sessions likewise. There’s no stronger Lidocaine numbing cream available OTC! Our topical numbing cream contains Lidocaine 5 percent and is the ideal lidocaine gel & topical lidocaine for tattoo numbing. Our numbing gel, wax numbing cream & piercing numbing cream will make many treatments much less painful!
  • LIDOCAINE PAIN RELIEF CREAM - Extra Strength Topical Anesthetic Pain Relieving Cream which Reduces the pain and discomfort from Nerve Pain, Itching, Sutures, Burning, Minor Cuts, Soreness, Muscle/Joint Pain and bruises. Our Lidocaine Cream is so effective, we offer a Full Satisfaction Guarantee. If you're among those very few non-responders to Lidocaine and don’t feel the anticipated numbing effect of our cream, please reach out to us! We’ll issue you a FULL REFUND - no questions asked ‍♀️

Zensa Numbing Cream 5% Lidocaine | Fast Acting Topical Anesthetic | Max Pain Relief for Tattoos, Piercings, Microblading, PMU, Microneedling, Injections, Waxing, Electrolysis & Non-Invasive Procedures


More Info and Images

Zensa Numbing Cream 5% Lidocaine | Fast Acting Topical Anesthetic | Max Pain Relief for Tattoos, Piercings, Microblading, PMU, Microneedling, Injections, Waxing, Electrolysis & Non-Invasive Procedures

$43.99  in stock
Amazon.com
as of November 25, 2022 7:12 am

Features

  • ✅ MAXIMUM STRENGTH 5% LIDOCAINE CREAM — Effective over-the-counter topical numbing cream that does not change skin texture, constrict blood vessels, or affect color settling and retention. 
  • ✅ LONG-LASTING PAIN RELIEF & PREVENTION — Fast-absorbing formulation provides numbing for 2 to 4 hours, and can be extended to 6-8 hours with reapplication mid-session. Starts acting as quickly as 20 minutes after application. 
  • ✅ IDEAL FOR TATTOOS, COSMETIC, MEDICAL USES — Common applications include tattoos and piercings, microblading/permanent makeup, microneedling, fillers/botox injections, waxing and laser hair removal, electrolysis, as well as relief for arthritis, dialysis, shots or vaccinations. Water-based, non-oily formulation leaves no trace when absorbed. 
  • ✅ LOVED BY 50,000+ ARTISTS, BEAUTY & HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONALS — Zensa is the preferred choice of top tattoo artists, medi-spas, plastic surgeons, and microblading artists across North America. It’s also hypoallergenic and cruelty-free.
  • ✅ MADE IN THE U.S.A. — Safe to use on open skin, and on sensitive areas on the face and body (such as eyelids or lips). Made for all skin types. Safe to use on children.

TOPICAINE 5 – Net Weight 1/3 OZ (10 grams) Lidocaine Anesthetic Anorectal Numbing Gel


More Info and Images

TOPICAINE 5 - Net Weight 1/3 OZ (10 grams) Lidocaine Anesthetic Anorectal Numbing Gel

$11.25  in stock
3 new from $11.25
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of November 25, 2022 7:12 am

Features

  • Topical Numbing Gel
  • Fast Acting

Premium Tattoo Numbing Cream – InKorporated Numbing Cream for Tattoos, Laser Hair Removal, Brazilian Waxing – Vitamin E-Infused Lidocaine Cream Brings Relief within 5-15 Mins – 30ml


More Info and Images

Premium Tattoo Numbing Cream - InKorporated Numbing Cream for Tattoos, Laser Hair Removal, Brazilian Waxing - Vitamin E-Infused Lidocaine Cream Brings Relief within 5-15 Mins - 30ml

$27.99
$22.99
 in stock
Amazon.com
as of November 25, 2022 7:12 am

Features

  • NUMB IT UP: Whether you’re about to go under the tattoo gun, wax some body/facial hair, or get a piercing, this Vitamin E-enriched lidocaine cream can make the process a whole lot less painful. Rushing relief in just 5-15 minutes which lasts up to an hour, this topical anesthetic can spare you from an otherwise painful ordeal.
  • APPLY AHEAD: Apply prior to a session, then cover with plastic wrap and use pressure to ensure the tattoo numbing is most effective. Apply again 15 minutes later for the most comprehensive numbing. The result is a dramatically less painful tattooing, waxing, hair removal, microblading or microneedling experience.
  • QUICK RELIEF: At InKorporated, we know that when you really need relief, you don’t want to wait half an hour for it to take effect. That’s why we created our formula to start working in as little as five minutes. Within 25 minutes, this numbing cream for tattooing will have reached peak effectiveness at both numbing and soothing pain or itchiness.
  • MADE THE RIGHT WAY: Each child-proof container of our maximum strength lidocaine cream is manufactured at a GMP-certified facility right here in the USA and is never tested on animals.
  • SOOTHING SATISFACTION: If you’re not happy with the effectiveness of InKorporated topical numbing cream, just let us know and we’ll make it right. Now you can significantly dull the pain of that piercing, waxing, tattoo, or other skin condition. Click Buy Now and say aaaaah with the quick numbing action of lidocaine cream maximum strength from InKorporated!

Ink Scribd Tattoo Numbing Cream – Premium Topical Anesthetic Lidocaine Cream – Lidocaine for Maximum Strength Pain Relief – Best Skin Numbing Cream for Tattoos, Waxing, Microneedling (1oz)


More Info and Images

Ink Scribd Tattoo Numbing Cream - Premium Topical Anesthetic Lidocaine Cream - Lidocaine for Maximum Strength Pain Relief - Best Skin Numbing Cream for Tattoos, Waxing, Microneedling (1oz)

$24.99  in stock
2 new from $24.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of November 25, 2022 7:12 am

Features

  • NUMBING POWERHOUSE. You're Getting The Most Painkilling Power Possible Without A Prescription. Your Skin Will Be Numb.
  • Relieve Any Discomfort - Powerful Topical Anesthetic numb cream made to support and relieve any aches, pains, soreness, cuts, itching, burning or any other discomfort you may have.
  • LONG LASTING. Many numbing creams wear off after about 20 minutes. Ours lasts up to 2 hours! No use feeling pain in the middle of a procedure. Get the numbing cream that works the entire time.
  • FAST ABSORBTION. Starts working instantly, with full effects after 15-20 minutes. You don't want to have to wait 45 minutes for your lidocaine cream to take effect. Get the numbing cream that gets to work right away.
  • GUARANTEED. If you don't see the results you expect from our numbing cream you have a whopping 365 days to return for a full refund. Buy with confidence.

Mad Rabbit Tattoo Numbing Cream, Relieve – Pain Relief, Topical Anesthetic 5% Lidocaine, for Maximum Strength, Skin Numbing Cream


More Info and Images

Mad Rabbit Tattoo Numbing Cream, Relieve - Pain Relief, Topical Anesthetic 5% Lidocaine, for Maximum Strength, Skin Numbing Cream

$29.99
$24.99
 in stock
Amazon.com
as of November 25, 2022 7:12 am

Features

  • 5% TOPICAL LIDOCAINE CREAM - Topical anesthetic numbing cream temporarily relieves pain, soreness, burning, reduces swelling, and protects irritated skin.
  • CLEAN & EFFECTIVE INGREDIENTS - The perfect way to help with relief for your tattoo session.
  • FAST-ACTING PAIN RELIEF - Works instantly with 5% Lidocaine to quickly numb targeted areas within 3-5 minutes; peaks after 25-30 minutes; lasts for roughly 1 hour.
  • FRAGRANCE-FREE & NON-GREASY - Doctor formulated. Lightweight skin numbing cream for easy application and no-mess removal.
  • HOW TO USE - On clean, dry skin, apply a generous layer to desired area and massage it until fully absorbed 45 minutes- 1 hour before appointment. Wash hands immediately after application. To make the effects EXTRA concentrated, apply to skin and instead of rubbing in, wrap area with plastic wrap for max absorption. For extra relief post tattoo session, partner with Mad Rabbit Soothing Gel and Tattoo Balm.

This guide identifies some of the best tattoo numbing gel currently on the market and also includes an in-depth buying guide to help you make the right decision. If you didn’t find your desired one check out the TOPICAINE 5 – Net Weight 1/3 OZ (10 grams) Lidocaine Anesthetic Anorectal Numbing Gel is also the most sold item in the market. If you feel that the information provided here is misleading, incorrect, or is removed from actual facts, then please do not hesitate to get in touch with us. We will always be there for you.